My Thoughts On: The Nintendo E3 2017 Spotlight

This event was just one hype hit after another. The cliche of “X company won E3” could not be more true this year though, as the clear winner was indeed Nintendo. If you have a Switch, of course. I think this event will only make it harder to get one in the coming months.

Rocket League. Kirby. Yoshi. Mario Odyssey. Metroid Prime 4. A main series Pokemon game. Truly something for everyone. I think the things I’m looking forward to the most though at Mario Odyssey, Metroid Prime 4, and Pokemon.

Since the PS4 and XBOX One launched, I have tried to try different games. Games I never would have played previously. Metal Gear Solid V: The Phantom Pain is a prime example. If you told me during the 360 years that I would have played a Metal Gear game at any point, I would have called you crazy. Continuing that theme here, Metroid Prime 4 will be my first Metroid game. Shocking for a huge Nintendo fan such as myself, but Breath Of The Wild was my first Zelda game since Ocarina Of Time, so there you go.

It’s similar with Mario Odyssey. Last main series 3D game I played was Sunshine. And Mario Odyssey looks just bananas enough for me to get back into them. Possessing just about any living thing? And some non-living things? Excellent. Going to sink hours upon hours into this.

And then there is the main series Pokemon game. GameFreak has the potential to do something really incredible here. I’m talking Pokemon following behind you, a Battle Frontier, two regions, etc. It’s a long ways away, but boy, I’m really looking forward to it. Not to mention a main series game on the TV for the first time since you could play Gold & Silver via Pokemon Stadium 2 on the N64.

People talk all the time about how Nintendo is doomed, in trouble, blah blah blah. They are full of it. This event proved that the future of the Switch, and Nintendo, is perfectly fine and in capable hands. And we’re all along for the ride.

Provided, of course, that you can get a Switch.

One thought on “My Thoughts On: The Nintendo E3 2017 Spotlight

  1. I think Nintendo are the strongest of the three at the moment! If they keep bringing out a strong line up of their own games mixed with strong third party games then they will be a force to be reckoned with! Sony and Microsoft can’t rest on their laurels now that Nintendo have their mojo back.

    Like

Leave a Reply

